This site uses cookies to implement services in accordance with the Policy Files Cookies. You can specify the conditions for storage or access cookies on your browser.Close

INFOLINE801 77 29 29

Oscars of PKP Energetyka S.A.

On Monday, February 15th, during the official gala, the Management Board of the company, accompanied by Juliusz Engelhard, Minister of Infrastructure and Andrzej Wach, President of PKP S.A., awarded titles of the Manager of the Year, Market Leader, Leader of Technology and “Simply the best”.

Zdzisław Wesołowski, director of Północny Regional Plant, was awarded 2009 Manager of the Year. This award is granted to the manager of a company’s regional plant whose staff recorded the best performance.

Górnośląski Regional Plant was awarded Market Leader 2009. This award is granted to a company regional plant that recorded, in total, the highest return on investment, revenue growth, number of new customers and the number of awarded contracts under tender procedures.

Świętokrzyski Regional Plant was awarded the 2009 Leader of Technology. This title is granted to a company section with the lowest equipment failure rate, efficiency in failure removal and the level of technology applied by the section for performance of tasks.

Józef Kaleta, director of Technical Equipment Office, received the title of “Simply the Best” in 2009. This last award is granted to an employee of the central office displaying faultless behaviour in the fulfilment of their tasks as well as in collaboration with other organisational units. This person's actions strengthen the company's position in the market and determine its positive image.

”I would like to congratulate all winners” said Tadeusz Skobel, President of the Management Board of PKP Energetyka S.A. – “it is due to their attitude and hard work that our company is permeated with positive energy, which not only makes us a leader on the railway industry market, but also contributes to our successes beyond PKP Group.”

This year was the last to have the ceremony look that way. From the next year on, due to introduced organisational changes in the company,

The Market Leader and Leader of Technology awards will be replaced by other titles. What will they be? We will find out next year!

Last modified: 2/29/2016